About Us

The Asian Medical Students’ Association (AMSA) International is the peak representative organization for medical students from across the Asia-Pacific and beyond. A major aim of AMSA International is to provide enrichment for future doctors from our current 24 members national/regional chapters from Asia and around the world. AMSA and its multinational activities serve as platforms for students to share knowledge, undertake activities that benefit local and international communities and create and maintain transnational friendships, thus aiming to further our vision of “Knowledge, Action and Friendship”.

AMSA was officially founded in Manilla, Philippines in 1985 and from this day has been an active, dynamic and exciting student-led, not-for-profit, non-political organisation.

Today, with members and friends spanning the globe AMSA has an active student-exchange program, regularly undertakes national and regional projects, provides humanitarian assistance at times of need, produces quarterly student publications and liaises with the World Health Organisation, the Association of Medical Doctors of Asia and many other international and regional medical student organisations.

Since it was first established in 1979 and the first conference was held in Mahidol University of Thailand the Asian Medical Students’ Conferences have been a key focus for the organisation. Now held biannually in January/February and July/August these events see over 700 students from across the world combine to learn from each other, teach their fellow peers and develop lasting friendships.

The inception of AMSA India came with the six students who went to HongKong to attend the Joint Conference (between AMSA Intl & IFMSA Asia-Pacific) in July’11. Since then AMSA India has been a flourishing organization and is now Full Member of AMSA International.

The AMSA Vision can be summarized in three aspects which are Knowledge, Action and Friendship. Three areas we continuously strive to further in our members and peers through our organisational mission:


We promote scientific and medical activities to increase and expand our knowledge whilst training to become the medical professionals of the future.


As medical students, we are concerned for the community around us and endeavor to do things for the benefit and improvement of our fellow citizens.


As future doctors, we aim to build and maintain a good relationship among our colleagues of the Asia-Pacific and beyond.

[vc_custom_heading text=”Our Team” font_container=”tag:h2|

Our Team


Samarvir Jain

(Regional Chairperson)

Dayanand Medical College & Hospital, Ludhiana


Keagan Miranda (1)

Kegan Miranda

(Vice Overall Chairperson Internal)

MGM Medical College, Navi Mumbai


Devesh Chandra (1)

Devesh Chandra

(Vice Overall Chairperson External)

JSS Medical College, Mysore


Samneet Singh (1)

Samneet Singh

(General Secretary)

Dayanand medical college and hospital, Ludhiana, Punjab


Malika Gupta (1)

Malika Gupta

(General Treasurer)



Freya Kankhara

(Director of AMSEP)

Shri M. P. Shah Govt. Medical College, Jamnagar, Gujarat


Ananya Dubey

Ananya Dubey

(Secretary Partnership – NGOs)


Aditi Arora.jpg

Aditi Arora

(Secretary Partnership – GOs)


Anshdeep Saluja

Anshdeep Saluja

(Secretary of Newsletter)


Chavi Arora

Chavi Arora

(Director of Public Health)


Ikshita Nagar (1)

Ikshita Nagar

(Director of Membership and Development)



Prithish Bhardwaj

(Director of Information Technology)

Shree Lal Bahadur Shastri Government Medical College, Mandi (Himachal Pradesh)


Arshneet Kaur Selhi

Arshneet Kaur Selhi

(Secretary Marketing & Sponsorships)



Harshita Umesh

(Chief of Education and Research, MERSA)


Avnish Kaur

Sri Guru Ram Das University of Health Sciences, Amritsar

Mariam Jaza Murtaza (2)

Vydehi Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre, Bangalore

Suryansh Ahlawat

Dr Baba Saheb Ambedkar Medical College, Delhi

Nandani Goswami

Indira Gandhi Government Medical College, Nagpur

Abhinav Garg

Dayanand Medical College and Hospital, Ludhiana

Sumaiya Nadeem

Byramjee Jeejeebhoy Government Medical College, Pune

Aditi Arora.jpg

Indira Gandhi Government Medical College, Nagpur

Prerna Jain

Dr Vasantrao pawar medical college hospital amd research Centre, Nashik

Akanksha Mahajan

Government Medical College Amritsar, Punjab

Toshani Gupta

Indira Gandhi Government Medical College, Nagpur

Yashasvi Sachdeo

HBT Medical College and Dr. RN Cooper Hospital, Mumbai

Chavi Arora

N.C. Medical College and Hospital, Panipat

Bhargavi R Budihal

BGS Global Institute of Medical Sciences, Bangalore

Yukta Ephraim 3

Christian Medical College , Ludhiana

Radhika Jalan

H.B.T Medical College, Mumbai


Government Medical College, Baroda

Shrishti Sharma

JNMC, Wardha


Adesh institute of medical sciences and research, Bathinda

Arnav Bansal

Maulana Azad Medical College, New Delhi



Drashti Patel

Terna Medical College, Navi Mumbai

Karthik Shankar

JSS Medical College, Mysore

Anshdeep Saluja

Dayanand medical college & Hospital, Ludhiana

Soundarya Prabhakar_11zon

Sri Muthukumaran Medical College, Chennai

Gauri Mehta

Vydehi Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre

Arpit mago

Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Belgaum

Mayank Korpal

Government medical college, Amritsar, Punjab


JSS Medical College, Mysore

Aashna Raheja

BGS Global Institute of Medical Sciences, Bangalore

Swarna K

BGS Global Institute of Medical Sciences, Bangalore

Chirag Chawla

Government Medical College Miraj, Sangli, Maharashtra

Taniya Poulik

CNMCH, Kolkata

Pranjal Jain

MGIMS, Wardha

Sohail Thapar

Sri Guru Ram Das Institute of Medical Sciences & Research, Amritsar

Shraddha Sawhney

JNMC, Wardha

Sara Saxena

Dr. D. Y. Patil Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre, Pune

Laksh S Agrawal

JNMC, Wardha

Fouziya Shaikh.jpg

Krishna Institute of Medical Sciences, Karad

Ayush V

Kasturba Medical College, Mangalore

Ananya Dubey

SGT Medical College

Riddhesh Kulkarni

Lokmanya Tilak Municipal Medical College & General Hospital, Sion, Mumbai

seher ahmed 2

Vydehi Institute of Medical Science & Research Centre, Karnataka

Mansimrat Singh

AIIMS Rishikesh

Larika Kumar

Dr. D. Y. Patil Medical College, Pune


Kakatiya Medical College, Warangal

Kulsum Mahmood

Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Belagavi

Shatakshi dwivedi.jpg_11zon